iftps leadership


Chair/President: 

Dr. Abdullatif Tay

PepsiCo



Vice Chair/Treasurer:
Scott Cabes
TechniCAL


BOARD MEMBER

Karen Brown
JBT FoodTech


BOARD MEMBER

Susan Featherstone
Safe-Food Consulting


BOARD MEMBER
Russell Morgan
Simmons Pet Food, Inc.



BOARD MEMBER
Dr. Ram Pandit
Purina Nestle

BOARD MEMBER
Dr. Scott Whiteside
Clemson University



INSTITUTE MANAGER/SECRETARY
Christy B. Himel

IFTPS COMMITTEES

Active members of the Institute may participate in the activities of any or all of the IFTPS Technical Committees. Please contact committees chairs to discuss how you can contribute to the committee objectives.

ASEPTIC PROCESSING COMMITTEE

  • Chair: Corpus Perez III, RB (Corpus.Perez@rb.com)
  • Vice-Chair: Peter Ferstl, Niagara Bottling (pferstl@gmail.com)

Click Here for Most Recent Committee Notes

MICROBIOLOGY COMMITTEE

  • Chair: Carrie Ferstl, California Department of Public Health (Carrie.Ferstl@cdph.ca.gov)
  • Vice-Chair: Toni de Senna, Eurofins Microbiology Laboratories, Inc. (toni.desenna@gmail.com)

Click Here for Most Recent Committee Notes

heat penetration COMMITTEE

  • Chair: Bart Richards, PepsiCo (Bart.Richards@pepsico.com)
  • Vice-Chair: Warren Nelson,Simmons Pet Food (warren.nelson@simfoods.com)

Click Here for Most Recent Committee Notes

process calculations committee

  • Chair: Madeline Deebal, Can Corporation of America (Madeline.Deebel@cancorpam.com)
  • Vice-Chair: Nate Pearlman, Can Corporation of America (npearlman@cancorpam.com)

Click Here for Most Recent Committee Notes

temperature distribution committee

  • Chair: Arturo Martinez, JBT (arturo.martinez2@jbtc.com)
  • Vice-Chair: Soon Kiat Lau, Nestle Purina PetCare Company (soonkiat.lau@purina.nestle.com)

Click Here for Most Recent Committee Notes

technical documents committee

  • Co-Chair: Abdullatif Tay, PepsiCo (abdullatif.tay@pepsico.com)
  • Co-Chair: Scott Whiteside, Clemson University (wwhtsd@clemson.edu)


scholarship committee

  • Chair: Swamy Ramaswamy, McGill University (hosahalli.ramaswamy@mcgill.ca)


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software